Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Trace Strotheide

State Farm® Insurance Agent Trace Strotheide

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

lee ann wyatt

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved back to my home town in Nebraska and had Strotheide - State Farm quote my insurance. I was so surprised that their rate for my truck was so much more competitive than USAA who I had been with for years. I have both my homeowners and auto insurance now with State Farm and am very happy with the customer service and rates I have received. I like the idea that I actually can walk into an office and visit with someone in person rather than doing all of this on the phone."

Gabrielle Michna

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with another insurance company for as long as I can remember. We recently needed to add a new vehicle and it was astronomically higher with my existing policy. We got ahold of Brandon @ State Farm here in Chadron and THEIR QUOTES blew us away! We were able to not only cut our expenses in half but we were able to bundle and have all items taken care of within 24 hours! We are so excited about this new policy, keeping our funds local and having such great customer service!"

Sadie Silva

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trace was very helpful and patient with me . Everything was so fast and easy she was very efficient and did what she could to get me the best rate and discounts! Very happy new customer"

terry eaton

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies in the office are top notch. A++++ Always willing to help with any of your insurance needs. Been with Statefarm since I was 18. Wouldn't have it any differently. Thank you."

Caroline Schilling

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly,Tracie was amazing, and the insurance is great too"

Morgan Van Anne

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with her and talk about which renters insurance would work best for me! Reasonably priced and a lot of great benefits compared to other companies!!"

Rob Cotten

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff and prompt service."

Tara Craig

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Work hard to find plans that meet my needs and stay on top of things for me. Very friendly and professional would reccomend"

Sierra Brodkorb

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Setting up my life insurance was easy and it’s so affordable!"

Allie Fankhauser

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Trace Strotheide and Tracie have been by our sides and helped us with insurance claims during accidents and work at getting us the best premium rates. They treat us like family. Being with State Farm has given us peace of mind with our home owner and auto insurance. Thank you for your service in our Chadron hometown."

Cleveland Roubideaux

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Great rates! Very professional!"

Zach C.

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Trace is awesome. He and Brandon got my insurance set up in under 30 minutes. If you need a good agent, look no further."

Richard Haak Jr.

December 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice people and I appreciate their courtesy"

Chris Peters

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had excellent service with this group. Knowledgeable, friendly staff have taken care of our needs promptly. I highly recommend them!"

Wanda Beiber

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was made to feel very comfortable by the kind and professional agent. The insurance State Farm offered for both my home and autos was competitive and a good value for the price. I feel like I have sterling coverage."

Kaylee Gaswick

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Trace is very professional and helpful. I know I can reach out to him at anytime with a question and I know he will get back to me as soon as possible. He has been able to give me lots of advice and helped me find the best possible plan!"

Bubba Page

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brandon Girard, is a top notch agent! He takes care of his clients! He puts on his clients first!"

John Girard

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service! Always available and ready to help with anything!"

Austen Stephens

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Go the extra mile to find the discounts which didn’t happen when I had State Farm previously. Very responsive!"

Joni Woods

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently switched insurance when my nephew Brandon Girard began selling insurance. He is very professional and knowledgeable. After a recent hail storm, Brandon called me to see if we had property damage, which proved to me the dedication he has to his customers."

Nate Stabnow

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people! They always get right back to you and quickly address what ya need."

Crae Mack

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with!"

Rhett Dye

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and very helpful. They helped me find the right plan and saved me $40 a month on top of that. Awesome people they have there."

Claire Boyer

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a great place to go into. They are always willing to help and make sure I am taken care of."

Rebekah Anthony

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! I called and received a quote for auto insurance in a timely and professional manner."